There seem to be a lot of really good ideas floating around after the last blog, and I’m really pretty surprised at the number of emails I’ve received about it.  There definitely seems to be quite a bit of support for this idea.  I’ve looked into some of the organizations that originally had a similar idea and they’ve been around for quite some time and haven’t really accomplished all that much.  If they’re networking organizations and I haven’t even heard of them, then they seem to be doing a pretty piss poor job of trying to connect me with people/organizations.  I would hope that I/We could do a bit better than that.

I’d also like to say that it would be extremely helpful if everyone kind of got the word out about the blog so that we could get more ideas into the mix.  More people will definitely mean more ideas, and that’s always good in my opinion.

I’m going to do a lot more brainstorming for the next week or so and then I’ll be posting another update to get some opinions on the ideas I’ve come up with.