The first thing I want to say is that after only 33 days of being an active blog, there have been almost 2100 hits.  That’s such an incredible number that I can’t express how pleased I am with the numbers.  I couldn’t have nearly that kind of popularity without the advertising that some of you have been doing.  So I’d just like to thank those of you who are spreading the word about it.

I’d also like to thank those of you who have continued to comment and give me new ideas.  I’ve learned a lot and have really expanded my ideas about what I want to do with this Movement because of the ideas that have sprung from the comments on some of the posts.

The purpose of this post though, is that we’ve been talking about a movement that’s going to be nationwide.  We’re going to need a massive amount of people signing up as well as advertising for us.  We really have no funding at all currently, so we can’t really do much advertising of our own (unless someone independently wealthy has been reading and wants to write me a check…).  I think that the key to that is to get as many people interested in the movement as possible.  Because the blog is the first real step in this process, we need more hits to the blog.

I think that the best way to get more hits is to get more posts and more articles.  We’re going to need them anyways if we’re going to create a comprehensive list of all things Pagan for the final website.  What I’m getting to is that I need some other writers.  I don’t know everything about Paganism, and I definitely am not creative enough (nor do I have enough time) to write 5 posts a day.

Here are some simple ideas as to what I’m looking for:

How to make anything
Examples of effective spellwork
Political issues having to do with Paganism
News and commentary on Pagan issues (UU church shooting in Tennesse for example)
Exploration of the elements
Gardening and Herbology articles
Energy healing techniques
Any commentary on Pagan-lifestyles (think of the stereotyping <a href=”https://magickfortherealworld.wordpress.com/2008/07/10/stereotyping-pagans-pt-1-the-legendary-poor-pagan/”>post</a&gt;)
Commentary on other Pagan blogs
Pagan/Magick book reviews
Any kind of comedy relating to Pagans
Basically anything else you could think of that relates to Paganism, think of Witchvox style articles without the 2 year wait to be published.

Now, I’m not giving up complete control on this.  The first couple of articles you want to publish, I’d like to read first.  After that though, I’ll add you as an author and you can publish whenever and mostly whatever you want.  I’d like a couple of people to contribute regularly because people like to read stuff from the same authors, and we’re trying to draw a bit of a crowd.  I’d also like most of them to be intelligent, or at least as intelligent as mine have been.  I will also continue to post almost daily, and will continue to alert everyone of new posts via myspace bulletins (you guys are going to get sick and tired of that… and I may have to quit depending on the number of authors).

So if you’d like to give it a try, send me your idea and/or post you’d like to post.

